This forum is in READ-ONLY mode.
You can look around, but if you want to ask a new question, please use Stack Overflow.

Do I have all the tables?

Notes and reports about symfony 1.0.x stable

Do I have all the tables?

by eurico » Fri Dec 17, 2010 10:46 am

I'm quiet new to this so kindly bear with me.

I have the files for a site that which now needs to be restored on a new server.

I have a mysql dump of the former database which I've imported into the new mysql server. It contains exactly one table. I came [my_project]/config/schema.yml and it described the one table that I have plus several others.

Since its not likely that I'm going to get any more information on the origins of this data, I am almost certainly limited to working with what I have.

Is there a way to determine if I have the whole db?

If I don't have all the data:
How will the site break once online if its not(will I be able to view pages with missing data or not be able to view them at all)?
Is there a way to import the yml schema to an sql dump?

I'm grateful for any help!

Old server: sf 1.0.17 (svn install) mysql 4.1 php 5.x
New server: sf 1.0.17 (pear install) mysql 5.1 php 5.2.6
eurico
Junior Member
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Dec 17, 2010 9:47 am

Re: Do I have all the tables?

by eurico » Sat Dec 18, 2010 8:01 pm

Hi everyone,

It turned out that the site I was given to resurrect and the mysql dump I was given were for different sites and that the schema.yml for the site I was given was correct. When I finally got the project running, I found the sql warnings were sufficient for me to build a few tables manually and get the site running. I tried to use the propel yml to schema converter but it complained about there not being a database name in the schema but I could find nothing that showed me how to fix the schema so the converter would like it. Perhaps upgrading to 1.0.22 (or something) would help with that!
eurico
Junior Member
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Dec 17, 2010 9:47 am