This forum is in READ-ONLY mode.
You can look around, but if you want to ask a new question, please use Stack Overflow.

propel-build-module

Notes and reports about symfony 1.0.x stable

propel-build-module

by fishlurch » Mon Jan 10, 2011 5:32 pm

Hi Folks,


another question:

normally, when doing

symfony propel-build-model


the model classes in /lib/model/om are created -> true?

My question is, which one are created? I am asking because when I execute the command, only a few of my module are created/ updated. How can this happen?

Thank you
Greez
fishlurch
Junior Member
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Dec 06, 2010 8:47 pm

Re: propel-build-module

by halfer » Wed Jan 12, 2011 2:50 pm

Everything in model/om and model/map should be recreated, so long as it is still in your schema.*ml file. The child class will be created in model/ as well, if no file exists of that name already. Bear in mind that if something is no longer in your schema, it is *not* deleted from any of the model folders - you need to do that manually.

Doctrine has a 'clean' feature to do this, but afaik I don't think the latest version of Propel does.
halfer
Faithful Member
 
Posts: 10148
Joined: Mon Jan 30, 2006 1:16 pm
Location: West Midlands, UK

Re: propel-build-module

by fishlurch » Thu Jan 13, 2011 6:54 pm

I just solved the problem:

I use php 5.3 Version and I had to change a line in CreoleTypes.php

Code: Select all
//const TEXT = 17;
        const TEXT = 30; // bugfixing for PHP 5.3, using an unused int
       


Thanks
Greez
fishlurch
Junior Member
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Dec 06, 2010 8:47 pm