This forum is in READ-ONLY mode.
You can look around, but if you want to ask a new question, please use Stack Overflow.

$sf_data->getRaw('sf_content')...?

Discussion specific to symfony 1.1.x stable

$sf_data->getRaw('sf_content')...?

by ninjagrass » Tue Feb 22, 2011 2:59 pm

Code: Select all
<div id="middle_container">
                                <?php echo $sf_data->getRaw('sf_content') ?>
</div>


Trying to learn symfony but need help. This might be a complete beginner question but when you do getRaw, it gets raw data from the variable sf_content but like where is the sf_content.... data...? In my case there are some divs in there (according to firebug) that I want to edit. Is there a specific directory in the framework where variables are stored? I have not made this website but taken over and trying to figure everything out.

Thank you alot! :thumbup:
ninjagrass
Junior Member
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Apr 13, 2010 7:01 pm

Re: $sf_data->getRaw('sf_content')...?

by ninjagrass » Sat Feb 26, 2011 10:45 pm

Seems to have figured out the answer myself. The 'sf_content' means that all your divs and data lie within the modules of the app. So check the templates of the app or the partials or the module templates.
ninjagrass
Junior Member
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Apr 13, 2010 7:01 pm

symfony framework forum &bull; Post a reply

by diedymn » Mon Mar 07, 2011 7:37 am

Seems to have figured out the answer myself. The 'sf_content' means that all your divs and data lie within the modules of the app. So check the templates of the app or the partials or the module templates.

?
diedymn
Junior Member
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Mar 06, 2011 4:49 pm
Location: United States