This forum is in READ-ONLY mode.
You can look around, but if you want to ask a new question, please use Stack Overflow.

FCKeditor not working after deploying project

Forum to discuss ExtJS and other JS plugins

FCKeditor not working after deploying project

by boteeka » Fri Jun 06, 2008 11:18 pm

Hi everybody!

I have a problem with FCKeditor. It works locally, but when I deploy my project to the server (using freeze and ftp upload) it stops working. It keeps giving me the sfConfigurationException error, and telling me "You must install FCKEditor to use this helper (see rich_text_fck_js_dir settings).". But this is already installed and the config files are OK too.

The problem is strange, because it worked before, and I've done everything the same way now too.

Please help.
boteeka
Junior Member
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Sun Jan 27, 2008 5:56 pm
Location: Romania

Re: FCKeditor not working after deploying project

by boteeka » Mon Jun 09, 2008 5:00 pm

Nobody encountered this problem?

Please help if you have any ideas.
boteeka
Junior Member
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Sun Jan 27, 2008 5:56 pm
Location: Romania

Re: FCKeditor not working after deploying project

by tim0t » Tue Jul 08, 2008 1:09 pm

I have the same problem with the FCKEditor.

When I deploy the project on a shared host environment I get the same error as described above.

My server directory listing looks like this:

/apps
/cache
/config
/data
/lib
/log
/logs
/website.eu
**/css
**/images
**/js
****/fckeditor
**/sf
**/uploads
**index & dev files
/plugins

I allready tried the following things in the settings.yml file:

1. js/fckeditor/

2. website.eu/js/fckeditor

3. Set the path to document root home/users/websiteeuftp/website.eu/js/fckeditor

They all give the same error:

"500 Internal Server Error" and "[sfConfigurationException]
You must install FCKEditor to use this helper (see rich_text_fck_js_dir settings)"

Does anyone know the answer? I'm searching for it a long time now.
tim0t
Junior Member
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jul 08, 2008 11:27 am

Re: FCKeditor not working after deploying project

by ads1 » Mon Sep 22, 2008 12:24 pm

Hi,

Please somebody help :)~ :-)~ :smile: I also have this problem with a 'frozen' project on shared hosting. I can't for the life of me get FCK working...
ads1
Junior Member
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Jul 08, 2008 5:38 pm

Re: FCKeditor not working after deploying project

by kocmat » Thu Nov 06, 2008 2:29 am

Hey, I've just found your posts. Had the same troubles tonight.

If you had not moved to ruby, here is your solution:
Move the rich_text_fck_js_dir: js/fckeditor setting from dev:, or wherever you put it to all: section in <your_app>/settings.yml
kocmat
Junior Member
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Oct 04, 2007 3:21 pm

Re: FCKeditor not working after deploying project

by thenthdoctor » Sat Dec 27, 2008 2:24 am

I had this problem and fixed it for my own case.

I had a custom web folder and in the interim between my FCK working and not working, I upgraded to a newer Symfony.

I checked the toolbar's Vars & Config section, and found that my sf_web_dir had gotten "/../web" tacked on to the end of it.

I created a symlink from web/ to my actual web basedir and suddenly, FCK was working again.

In the meantime, I did a ton of grepping and changing folder names throughout the various config files under js/fckeditor to update the new location, but it was the symlink that finally fixed it.
thenthdoctor
Junior Member
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Sep 15, 2007 1:29 pm
Location: Akron, OH

Re: FCKeditor not working after deploying project

by jepsilon » Sat Apr 11, 2009 10:08 pm

Hi may you explain a little how you do the symlinks , i have the same problem ...
jepsilon
Junior Member
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Feb 08, 2008 6:22 pm
Location: Caracas, Venezuela

Re: FCKeditor not working after deploying project

by deva.symfony » Thu Sep 24, 2009 1:17 pm

Go your apps , example admin->config->settings.yml
and see like this,when you want to add fckeditor i put bold font in below.like that you have to put.youe will get answer

prod:
.settings:
no_script_name: on
logging_enabled: off

dev:
.settings:
error_reporting: <?php echo (E_ALL | E_STRICT)." " ?>
web_debug: on
cache: off
no_script_name: off
etag: off
rich_text_fck_js_dir: js/fckeditor

--------------------------------



then you put into your template:
ex:
AddSuccess.php

<?php $options = array('rich' => 'fck','height' => 500,'width' => 700,'config'=>'fckeditor/fckeditor.js');
echo textarea_tag('PageContent','', $options ); ?>
deva.symfony
Member
 
Posts: 60
Joined: Thu Feb 19, 2009 1:33 pm
Location: chennai