This forum is in READ-ONLY mode.
You can look around, but if you want to ask a new question, please use Stack Overflow.

Uploadify works only on localhost

Forum to discuss ExtJS and other JS plugins

Uploadify works only on localhost

by cboelter » Wed Apr 21, 2010 5:48 pm

Hi,

I'am using Symfony 1.4.4 and the current JQuery Reloaded Plugin. I've installed the Uploadify JQuery Plugin to manage FileUploads in my application. On my local machine it works with the following configugration very fine.

Code: Select all
   $("#uploadify").uploadify({
         'uploader'       : '/js/uploadify.swf',
         'script'         : '<?php echo url_for("hotel/uploadImages"); ?>',
         'cancelImg'      : '/images/cancel.png',
         'folder'         : '/',
         'queueID'        : 'fileQueue',
         'auto'           : false,
         'multi'          : true,
         'scriptAccess'    : 'always',
         onAllComplete: function() {
            $("#images").load("<?php echo url_for('hotel/hotelImageList');?>");
           $("*").dialog("destroy");
            $("#image_form").remove();
         }
      });   


After testing it locally, I've copied it to the Webhost and it doesn't work. I think it wouldn't find the script, but if i change it to a absolute url it also won't work. Does anybody have a solution why it doesn't work.

Regards Chris
cboelter
Member
 
Posts: 42
Joined: Tue Jan 26, 2010 6:38 pm
Location: Hamburg

Re: Uploadify works only on localhost

by halfer » Tue May 18, 2010 12:12 pm

Have you got any problems reported in Firebug?
halfer
Faithful Member
 
Posts: 10148
Joined: Mon Jan 30, 2006 1:16 pm
Location: West Midlands, UK

Re: Uploadify works only on localhost

by KioG » Mon Feb 28, 2011 1:05 pm

Did you ever get this sorted?
KioG
Junior Member
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Feb 28, 2011 11:42 am
Location: London

Re: Uploadify works only on localhost

by mohsinj677 » Thu Dec 12, 2013 12:15 pm

This function probable send the form errors in Json the the output, but I can't find the function, and it is not a default one in SF 1.2.9
mohsinj677
Junior Member
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Dec 12, 2013 12:13 pm