This forum is in READ-ONLY mode.
You can look around, but if you want to ask a new question, please use Stack Overflow.

using ajax in firefox & internet explorer

Forum to discuss ExtJS and other JS plugins

using ajax in firefox & internet explorer

by jluishg » Tue May 18, 2010 4:21 pm

Hi friends:

I have ajax in my apps. It works fine in firefox (ubuntu and windows) but not in internet explorer, you click on the link but nothing happends, no error is shown. Any idea? Thx in advance.

I use symfony 1.0 and the helper "Javascript".

Best regards.
jluishg
Junior Member
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue May 18, 2010 4:15 pm
Location: Guatemala

Re: using ajax in firefox & internet explorer

by halfer » Tue May 18, 2010 10:20 pm

Do you get any errors reported in Firebug?

Have you traced the AJAX server side stuff to see if it is being called?

Could you perhaps show us your helper call?
halfer
Faithful Member
 
Posts: 10148
Joined: Mon Jan 30, 2006 1:16 pm
Location: West Midlands, UK

Re: using ajax in firefox & internet explorer

by jluishg » Wed May 19, 2010 3:10 am

Thx for your message. I found the problem:

With ajax I create a form inside other form. I think it is not posible to do nested forms. In firefox, chrome and internet explorer the results for form_tag() & </form> function are ignore. In firefox and chrome the code work but in internet explorer all the ajax response is aborted.

I hope you understand my words and helps others.

Thx again.
jluishg
Junior Member
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue May 18, 2010 4:15 pm
Location: Guatemala

Re: using ajax in firefox & internet explorer

by halfer » Wed May 19, 2010 11:54 am

Yes, "nested forms" in the context of symfony i.e. one Form inside another Form is fine - as far as I know this still just involves one form tag. You can't actually have one <form> container inside another, even if some browsers are forgiving of this arrangement.
halfer
Faithful Member
 
Posts: 10148
Joined: Mon Jan 30, 2006 1:16 pm
Location: West Midlands, UK

Re: using ajax in firefox & internet explorer

by myrcsymfe » Sat Apr 07, 2012 4:22 am

My program works fine in IE but not in firefox.just the reverse
I am a staff in a website:
http://www.perforated-metal-mesh.com/
follow this!thank you!
myrcsymfe
Junior Member
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Mar 28, 2012 9:50 am

Re: using ajax in firefox & internet explorer

by maxdubois » Fri Aug 30, 2013 4:58 pm

With the latest update of Firefox I have not had any problems, but rather the Internet Explorer 10 if I get in trouble for that by now I use only Firefox.
regards
maxdubois
Junior Member
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Aug 06, 2013 7:25 pm