This forum is in READ-ONLY mode.
You can look around, but if you want to ask a new question, please use Stack Overflow.

[Day 3] cannot open module Job in web browser

Discussion around this tutorial for symfony 1.2-1.4

[Day 3] cannot open module Job in web browser

by trongcuong1710 » Mon Mar 12, 2012 3:47 am

hi everybody
i'm following jobeet tut to practice symfony framework, i'm working with symfony 1.4, php 5.3.8, apache 2.2 and window xp sp3.
i got a problem at day 3, after create job module, i cannot open it in web browse, the browser fire a "404 Not Found error, The requested URL /frontend_dev.php/job was not found on this server."
it worked fine in: http://localhost:8080/frontend_dev.php, but cannot open the module, please help me detect the problem
thanks
trongcuong1710
Junior Member
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Mar 09, 2012 11:44 am

Re: [Day 3] cannot open module Job in web browser

by trongcuong1710 » Tue Mar 13, 2012 3:38 am

[Update] after tried to create new project for many time, i finally can open module job with URL: www.localhost:8080/job, and www.localhost:8080/frontend_dev.php/job still not work. and the problem is the debug tool didn't display in www.localhost:8080/job. can anyone explain to me why www.localhost:8080/frontend_dev.php/job not work properly with my project
thanks
trongcuong1710
Junior Member
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Mar 09, 2012 11:44 am

Re: [Day 3] cannot open module Job in web browser

by trongcuong1710 » Wed Mar 14, 2012 10:57 am

[Update] this is my repo for current project, please take a look at it and help me find out what's wrong
https://symfony-tutorial-ver2.googlecode.com/svn/trunk
trongcuong1710
Junior Member
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Mar 09, 2012 11:44 am

Re: [Day 3] cannot open module Job in web browser

by nickleefly » Sat Mar 24, 2012 4:51 pm

seems most are busy,.. :?~:-?~:???:
nickleefly
Junior Member
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Mar 18, 2012 8:58 am

Re: [Day 3] cannot open module Job in web browser

by nickleefly » Wed Mar 28, 2012 4:02 am

check your database to see if it has any data.if not, check data/sql/lib.model.schema.sql this file, change
Code: Select all
CREATE TABLE `jobeet_category`
(
        `id` INTEGER  NOT NULL AUTO_INCREMENT,
        `name` VARCHAR(255)  NOT NULL,
        PRIMARY KEY (`id`),
        UNIQUE KEY `jobeet_category_U_1` (`name`)
)Type=InnoDB;

into
Code: Select all
CREATE TABLE `jobeet_category`
(
        `id` INTEGER  NOT NULL AUTO_INCREMENT,
        `name` VARCHAR(255)  NOT NULL,
        PRIMARY KEY (`id`),
        UNIQUE KEY `jobeet_category_U_1` (`name`)
)ENGINE=InnoDB;


then run
Code: Select all
php symfony propel:insert-sql

to insert data into the database

it worked for me
nickleefly
Junior Member
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Mar 18, 2012 8:58 am