This forum is in READ-ONLY mode.
You can look around, but if you want to ask a new question, please use Stack Overflow.

MySQL Error - Missing SELECT Projection? - SOLVED

This is for discussion, mainly on 1.x but there's some 2.x topics here too.

MySQL Error - Missing SELECT Projection? - SOLVED

by zherkezhi » Fri Feb 04, 2011 9:16 pm

I'm relatively new to Symfony but I'm learning more day by day.
I want to search and find a specific product ID of a product I have, and when doing that I get a 500 error:

500 | Internal Server Error | PropelException
Unable to execute SELECT statement [SELECT FROM `product` WHERE product.SLUG=:p1 AND product.DELETED_AT IS NULL LIMIT 1] [wrapped: SQLSTATE[42000]: Syntax error or access violation: 1064 You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near 'FROM `product` WHERE product.SLUG='hawaii-1' AND product.DELETED_AT IS NULL LIM' at line 1]

from the look of this error, it seems like it doesn't print out the star, I tried to write in the SQL statements manually in the SQL console, and it gave me this:

mysql> SELECT * FROM `product` WHERE product.SLUG='hawaii-1' AND product.DELETED_AT IS NULL LIMIT 1;
+----+--------+---------+-------+-----+----------+---------------------+---------------------+----------+------------+
| id | name | barcode | price | tax | is_extra | created_at | updated_at | slug | deleted_at |
+----+--------+---------+-------+-----+----------+---------------------+---------------------+----------+------------+
| 5 | Hawaii | 1 | 12.5 | 1.5 | 0 | 2011-02-04 18:36:42 | 2011-02-04 18:36:42 | hawaii-1 | NULL |
1 row in set (0.00 sec)

mysql> SELECT FROM `product` WHERE product.SLUG='hawaii-1' AND product.DELETED_AT IS NULL LIMIT 1;
ERROR 1064 (42000): You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near 'FROM `product` WHERE product.SLUG='hawaii-1'