This forum is in READ-ONLY mode.
You can look around, but if you want to ask a new question, please use Stack Overflow.

Setup Symfony2 on Heroku

Discuss installing Symfony 2 here

Setup Symfony2 on Heroku

by vinhtq » Wed May 22, 2013 3:53 am

I try so many tutorial on setting up Symfony2 on Heroku but it is not working!
I cannot install php-intl on the heroku to support Symfony! Does anyone do that and success!
Please let show me! Thank you very much
vinhtq
Junior Member
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Mar 27, 2013 6:44 am

Re: Setup Symfony2 on Heroku

by caponica » Mon Jun 03, 2013 8:05 pm

I've not tried it out yet (I just about managed to get php-intl working on my local dev machine) but does this Sf component help?

As far as I understand, it completely removes the need to run php-intl, so long as you're happy just running in the "en" locale.

http://symfony.com/doc/current/components/intl.html
User avatar
caponica
Senior Member
 
Posts: 121
Joined: Mon Mar 17, 2008 11:25 am
Location: London