This forum is in READ-ONLY mode.
You can look around, but if you want to ask a new question, please use Stack Overflow.

Configuration for Apache mod_proxy_fcgi and PHP-FPM

Discuss installing Symfony 2 here

Configuration for Apache mod_proxy_fcgi and PHP-FPM

by microUgly » Wed Feb 12, 2014 11:33 pm

I am running Apache using mod_proxy_fcgi and PHP-FPM and am trying to get it to work Symfony. This is my first project using Symfony and am just getting a feel for it at the moment.

My vhost definition currently looks like:
Code: Select all
<VirtualHost *:80>
  ServerName symfony.dev
  Documentroot "/vagrant/symfony/web"
  DirectoryIndex app.php

ProxyTimeout 600
  ProxyPassMatch ^/(.*\.php(/.*)?)$ fcgi://127.0.0.1:5090/vagrant/symfony/web/$1

<Directory "/vagrant/symfony/web">
    AllowOverride All
    Allow from All
  </Directory>
</VirtualHost>

When I go to http://symfony.dev/app_dev.php/, the page loads, but all the links/paths include the full filesystem page. For example, the link for "Run the demo" is http://symblog.dev/vagrant/symfony/web/app_dev.php/demo/.

Is there a different ProxyPassMatch rule that would work, or a Symfony config that can compensate?

I tried ^/(.*\.php)(/.*)?$ which gets app_dev.php/ to load, but then app_dev.php/demo/ seems to load app_dev.php and not the demo, with broken paths to inline resources.
microUgly

Re: Configuration for Apache mod_proxy_fcgi and PHP-FPM

by microUgly » Sun Jul 13, 2014 12:54 am

Can anyone suggest another forum that I might be able to seek an answer for this? I feel like I must be looking in the wrong place as I would expect this to be a fairly common question but I can't find an answer.

I have searched for hours and posted on Stack Overflow, and can't find a single reference to anyone trying to use Symfony with Apache and PHP FPM.

Symfony has only documented FPM configuration for Nginx.