This forum is in READ-ONLY mode.
You can look around, but if you want to ask a new question, please use Stack Overflow.

Code won't update

Discuss installing Symfony 2 here

Code won't update

by nrobertson » Fri Mar 14, 2014 1:15 am

I changed a controller, deleted the controller. Nothing happens, gives me the same result as if the controller was never changed.

Should I delete all the contents in the cache folder?

Very annoying issue.

It only appears to be that one controller file.
nrobertson
Junior Member
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Mar 14, 2014 1:11 am

Re: Code won't update

by nymo » Fri Mar 14, 2014 10:08 am

Are you sure that you're route is referencing to this one controller? If you deleted the controller file and you're route is still working than it looks like you're route is referencing another controller file.
nymo
Senior Member
 
Posts: 174
Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2011 11:37 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Code won't update

by nrobertson » Fri Mar 21, 2014 12:14 am

There was some error in the routing file.

I managed to fix it, but now when trying to create a entity using:

php app/console doctrine:generate:entity

I go through and try to enter my bundle name.

My bundle name is IndexIndexBundle

I even tried

IndexBundle, both says bundle does not exist.

I tried the AcmeBundle and it works.

The IndexIndexBundle appears to be working (the pages I associated with the bundle load), so I'm totally lost on why the generate entity cannot find the bundle.
nrobertson
Junior Member
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Mar 14, 2014 1:11 am

Re: Code won't update

by nymo » Fri Mar 21, 2014 9:21 am

Try to run the command with --verbose to see what error messages you got. Also you could try to run the generate entities for a specific entity in your bundle and see if this is working for example:

Code: Select all
doctrine:generate:entity --entity="IndexIndexBundle:Product"


Also think about renaming your bundle because IndexIndexBundle is not a good name for a bundle. The first Index should be your company name or something similar to a company name. So Index is not the right name for it :)
nymo
Senior Member
 
Posts: 174
Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2011 11:37 pm
Location: Germany