This forum is in READ-ONLY mode.
You can look around, but if you want to ask a new question, please use Stack Overflow.

Debug Tool Problem in Symfony 2.5.3

Discuss installing Symfony 2 here

Debug Tool Problem in Symfony 2.5.3

by nevoxx » Fri Aug 22, 2014 5:43 pm

Hi,

i'm new to symfony and trying to set up the demo project. all is working so far, but i get the following error when i call http://mytesthost/app_dev.php/ with an slash at the end of the url:

Code: Select all
An error occurred while loading the web debug toolbar (404: Not Found).Do you want to open the profiler?


http://mytesthost/app_dev.php (debug bar shows up and is working)
http://mytesthost/app_dev.php/ (alert with error)

does someone have an idea what can cause this error? if you need some files etc i'll post them for you.

greetings nevoxx

// please excuse misspellings or bad grammar, english is not my native language 8-)
nevoxx
Junior Member
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Aug 22, 2014 5:37 pm

Re: Debug Tool Problem in Symfony 2.5.3

by nevoxx » Sat Aug 23, 2014 2:42 pm

Some additional Infos:

Symfony seems to always add a slash to the end of the url, so if i am on the page /app_dev.php/ all links generated have another slash at the end.

So if I am on /app_dev.php/ the link becomes /app_dev.php//
if i am on /app_dev.php/about/ the about url becomes /app_dev.php//
etc.

I thinks this is also causing the debug bar to fail loading, because the ajax for the debugbar has also 2 slashes and therefore doesnt match any route.


My Environment:
Vagrant Debian 7 VM
PHP 5.5 with OPCache
Mysql 5.5
nevoxx
Junior Member
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Aug 22, 2014 5:37 pm

Re: Debug Tool Problem in Symfony 2.5.3

by tania33 » Mon Sep 08, 2014 2:53 pm

Symfony seems to always add a slash to the end of the url, so if i am on the page /app_dev.php/ all links generated have another slash at the end. ,,,,its a nice post.... :thumbup:
***~~~PriNCeSS~~~***
tania33
Junior Member
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Sep 08, 2014 2:42 pm