This forum is in READ-ONLY mode.
You can look around, but if you want to ask a new question, please use Stack Overflow.

Problems following the Askeet Tutorial

Discussion around this tutorial for symfony 1.0.x

Problems following the Askeet Tutorial

by Hitrix » Fri Aug 27, 2010 3:49 am

Hey guys,

first of all I have to say I'm a total newbie to the symfony framework so please be patient with me ;)
I just completed the first day and now it starts gettin difficult at day two...
I want to create my MySQL Database via Symfony with the command "symfony propel:build-schema" but then I get these errors:
Code: Select all
symfony propel:build-all

Warning: date(): It is not safe to rely on the system's timezone settings. You are *required* to use the date.timezone setting or the date_default_timezone_set() function. In case you used any of those methods and you are still getting this warning, you most likely misspelled the timezone identifier. We selected 'Europe/Berlin' for 'CEST/2.0/DST' instead in /usr/lib/php/symfony/config/sfRootConfigHandler.class.php on line 91

Warning: date(): It is not safe to rely on the system's timezone settings. You are *required* to use the date.timezone setting or the date_default_timezone_set() function. In case you used any of those methods and you are still getting this warning, you most likely misspelled the timezone identifier. We selected 'Europe/Berlin' for 'CEST/2.0/DST' instead in /usr/lib/php/symfony/config/sfDefineEnvironmentConfigHandler.class.php on line 66
>> propel    Running "om" phing task
Execution of target "check-buildprops" failed for the following reason: /usr/lib/php/symfony/plugins/sfPropelPlugin/lib/vendor/propel-generator/build.xml:48:16: Missing configuration file (see description above).

BUILD FAILED
/usr/lib/php/symfony/plugins/sfPropelPlugin/lib/vendor/propel-generator/build.xml:48:16: Missing configuration file (see description above).
Total time: 0.0533 seconds