This forum is in READ-ONLY mode.
You can look around, but if you want to ask a new question, please use Stack Overflow.

[Day 15]simple test

Discussion around this tutorial for symfony 1.0.x

[Day 15]simple test

by enigma » Sun Sep 16, 2007 1:56 pm

I follow askeet tutorial, and I use symdony 1.0.7. In test directory i have directories: bootstrap, functional/frontend and unit. In which I should put TestTag.php
If I put in functional/frontend I get result in command line
Code: Select all
enigma@enigma:/var/www/askeet$ symfony test-functional frontend
TagTest..............................................................dubious
    Test returned status 255
Failed Test                     Stat  Total   Fail  List of Failed
------------------------------------------------------------------
TagTest                          255      0      0 
Failed 1/1 test scripts, 0.00% okay. 0/0 subtests failed, 0.00% okay.


it is right ?
PaweĊ‚ Ryznar - programista JAVA :: Love IT - devBlog
-----------------------------------------------------
@home symfony 1.4 : propel 1.5 : php 5.2.12 : ubuntu 9.04
@work symfony 1.4 : propel 1.5 : php 5.3.2 : ubuntu 10.04
User avatar
enigma
Member
 
Posts: 98
Joined: Wed Mar 21, 2007 9:54 pm
Location: Poland

Re: [Day 15]simple test

by equestrianerd » Fri Jun 20, 2008 4:57 pm

I am getting this same result. What steps are needed to get the correct test functionality?
equestrianerd
Junior Member
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jun 12, 2008 4:20 pm

Re: [Day 15]simple test

by bascostbudde » Fri Aug 01, 2008 2:44 pm

Symfony is now using lime, not simpletest. The tutorial is not (yet) updated to reflect this.

blog post:
http://www.symfony-project.org/blog/2006/09/19/new-testing-f ramework

book reference:
http://www.symfony-project.org/book/1_0/15-Unit-and-Function al-Testing

I myself still stumble around performing all unit tests together, only getting 'dubious' here.

HTH
BCB

[edit]
It turns out that lime tries to find my php executable, which sits in a path containing a space ("Program Files"). My "patch" looks like this, about line 448 in lime.php:
Code: Select all
  protected function find_php_cli()
  {
    return 'php.exe';
bascostbudde
Junior Member
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jul 01, 2008 10:39 pm
Location: Nieuwegein