This forum is in READ-ONLY mode.
You can look around, but if you want to ask a new question, please use Stack Overflow.

[SOLVED] How to install the symfony include path for SymfoClipse

Other symfony projects

[SOLVED] How to install the symfony include path for SymfoClipse

by Emacs » Fri Feb 01, 2008 10:29 am

Hello Everybody,

Yesterday I've installed the SymfoClipse plugin for Eclipse, which allows to develop Symfony projects on Eclipse.

I read a little installation guide on a weblog, which explains how to configure SymfoClipse.

So, on my Symfony project, I made a right click and selected the "Configure include path" tab. I entered the path to my PEAR symfony core directory, which corresponds to this one my MacBook :

/Applications/MAMP/bin/php5/lib/php/data/symfony/

Then, when I'm trying to use the SymfoClipse fonctionnality "symfony init-project MyProject", I've got the error "symfony : command not found" in the Eclipse console.

Did you have the same problem ? How to configure SymfoClipse please ?

Thank you very much.

Hugo.
Hugo HAMON
Sensio Labs Trainings Manager
http://www.hugohamon.com (fr, en)
http://www.apprendre-php.com (fr)
Co-author of "Bien Développer en PHP avec Symfony et Doctrine"
Contributor to the symfony project (documentation, plugins, community)
Emacs
Faithful Member
 
Posts: 207
Joined: Mon Dec 17, 2007 10:00 am
Location: Paris - Clichy

Re: How to install the symfony include path for SymfoClipse

by Emacs » Fri Feb 01, 2008 11:08 pm

Any idea ? :'(
Hugo HAMON
Sensio Labs Trainings Manager
http://www.hugohamon.com (fr, en)
http://www.apprendre-php.com (fr)
Co-author of "Bien Développer en PHP avec Symfony et Doctrine"
Contributor to the symfony project (documentation, plugins, community)
Emacs
Faithful Member
 
Posts: 207
Joined: Mon Dec 17, 2007 10:00 am
Location: Paris - Clichy

Re: How to install the symfony include path for SymfoClipse

by fotakis » Sat Feb 02, 2008 8:23 pm

I am having the same problem if you have a solution
fotakis
Junior Member
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Sat Feb 02, 2008 7:42 pm
Location: Athens, Greece

Re: How to install the symfony include path for SymfoClipse

by Emacs » Sun Feb 03, 2008 1:24 am

Hello,


Hello,

Your problem is that the your php version used in the command line
is incorrect.

If you have installed php 5 from here

http://www.entropy.ch/software/macosx/php/ then you
should change the first line of your symfony script like this

Before:

#!/usr/bin/env php



To:

#!/usr/bin/env /usr/local/php5/bin/php



Then you should be fine. If you can't find where your symfony
script is type on the console

# which symfony



And go edit that file


Thank you for answering me in the other topic. Your solution works very well.

I have also replaced the first line of the symfony script by this one :

Code: Select all

#!/usr/bin/env /Applications/MAMP/bin/php5/bin/php


Hope it will help someone else with the same problem of mine !

Hugo.
Hugo HAMON
Sensio Labs Trainings Manager
http://www.hugohamon.com (fr, en)
http://www.apprendre-php.com (fr)
Co-author of "Bien Développer en PHP avec Symfony et Doctrine"
Contributor to the symfony project (documentation, plugins, community)
Emacs
Faithful Member
 
Posts: 207
Joined: Mon Dec 17, 2007 10:00 am
Location: Paris - Clichy

Re: How to install the symfony include path for SymfoClipse

by wam_baloo » Tue Apr 22, 2008 5:17 pm

Hi,

I don't understand how to configure it. I have a problem when I try to init my application :

Code: Select all
Cannot run program "symfony.bat" (in directory "E:\wamp\www\symfonytest"): CreateProcess error=2, File not found
Executing: symfony init-project symfonytest


I replace the php path of the symfony.bat script with my real php path but it doesn't work.

Please help me !!
wam_baloo
Member
 
Posts: 56
Joined: Thu Jun 01, 2006 12:18 pm

Re: How to install the symfony include path for SymfoClipse

by thierrybo » Thu Jun 19, 2008 5:17 pm

Just discovered the answer to the same problem (hours that I search !). On Windows, Symfoclipse has a bug if the folder to your symfony/php is quoted.

In my PATH I had
Code: Select all
"C:\Programs\xampp\php"
and I have the same error
Code: Select all
Cannot run program "symfony.bat" ...
. If I remove the quotes
Code: Select all
C:\Programs\xampp\php
all works perfectly !
thierrybo
Junior Member
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Jun 19, 2008 3:02 pm

Re: [SOLVED] How to install the symfony include path for SymfoClipse

by kuckuck » Thu Aug 21, 2008 2:41 pm

Hi everybuddy

I tried that. I added my symfony script to the PATH variable, I changed it as you mentioned (with the right path), but still it doesn't work, it always says 'symfony: not found'.

But I can call the script from all over the system.

Best regards,
Jonas
kuckuck
Junior Member
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Tue Sep 12, 2006 8:17 pm